Lingue: Italiano English


Prezzo: € 13,90
  • Etichetta PROJEKT
  • Formato COMPACT DISC
  • Data uscita 23.07.2012
  • BarCode 617026027821
On his 16th solo album, Airborne, Norwegian guitarist/synthesist Erik Wøllo's unique musical imagination creates passionate and reflective electronic/ambient passages that bridge his melodic moving musicality with tranquil atmospheric altitudes. The album's twelve sculptured compositions reveal a fine eye for form and detail with smooth and gentle flights through intriguing and sensitive environments. This is a musical voyage conjuring images of floating horizons and new unexplored worlds. “Erik Wøllo manages to synthesize influences from Tangerine Dream and Pink Floyd to Steve Reich and modern electronica. But as one of the most distinctive voices in contemporary instrumental music, he’s truly morphed these sounds into a image-evoking modality that is wholly his own.” - John Diliberto/Echoes Radio
Lista brani:
01 Spring Equinox (prelude) 02 The Drift 03 Red Earth 04 Airborne 1 05 Circle Lake 06 Lost and Found
07 Airborne 2 08 The longest Day 09 Time River 10 North of the Mountains 11 The magic Spot 12 Airborne 3
« | Indietro